Welcome!

 


Welcome to my new blog, dear reader! In this blog, I’ll be discussing my main passion in life: vintage!  Everything from vintage style, clothing and accessories to vintage movies, architecture and activities.  I’ll also be documenting my efforts to uncover everything vintage to see and do in Los Angeles!

Allow me to to tell you more about myself.

I am one of the rare breed that was born and bred in Southern California.  I’ve lived here most of my life, and I absolutely love it.  I love the weather, the crowds, the noise and the unimaginable variety of things to do, see, learn and discover.

I’ve been an avid collector of vintage clothing since the age of sixteen when I bought my first 50’s dress from an antique store next to my ballet studio.  I still have it and wear it!

I have several deeply rooted passions in life, but the one that has taken over my life most recently is millinery.  After being discouraged at the high price of vintage hats in good condition, I began to research vintage millinery techniques.  Many hats, feathers and rhinestones later, I’ve begun my own vintage inspired millinery atelier.  You can find my ready made creations at fleurdetease.etsy.com, but my favorite hats are the custom ones I make to my clients’ specifications.

Join me on my vintage adventures!

 

About Fleur de Tease Millinery

I'm a ballroom and burlesque dancer, opera singer and hat maker. Find my handmade vintage inspired millinery designs at fleurdetease.etsy.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

